play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07429 219958 | 07475 767572
381 HARLESTONE ROAD, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN5 6PB

Customer reviews of M&A Motors

Write a review

M&A Motors

M&A Motors
5
3.9

All 232 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 09 November 2023 | Purchase not verified

    ExcellentFantastic experience I bought a great bmw from this business they were extremely helpful with drive away insurance as my insurers could not do it straight away. I got the car below the asking price as my budget was very tight.I would highly recommend purchasing a car from m&a motors


  • 5

    Beware

    By Simon D on 09 November 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Don't buy from this trader, and if you do, make sure you take someone who knows about cars. The vehicles have so many problems.I'm a mechanic and took a customer to view some of the stock. The vehicles we looked at had some faults, when we asked about them the staff didn't seem knowledgeable and didn’t seem interested.


  • 5

    very bad experience

    By Anonymous on 07 November 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I had a truly awful experience purchasing a car from this place. I traveled all the way from Cardiff to their car dealership, only to find that they were just about to close. The kicker is that I had informed them of my visit in advance. As I inspected the car, I asked several questions, but the answers I received were far from accurate. They had assured me of a two-month warranty for the engine and gearbox, claiming the car had no issues, including warning lights. However, a warning light was flashing as soon as I left the lot. To make matters worse, my attempts to reach out to them via calls and messages went unanswered. The level of customer service was abysmal, to say the least. I strongly advise against dealing with this place. It's operated by untrustworthy individuals who lack credibility and professionalism.


  • 5

    So helpful

    By Jo B on 21 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Warmly greeted by Jamil on arrival. Very helpful and friendly. Given advise and help with car choice, assisted with finance, up and above service. Will defiantly recommend this garage.


  • 5

    They just want your money

    By Jack H on 01 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    First of all, I found an Audi which I liked and asked for a test drive. The sales person (not sure his name) responded immediately with ‘are you interested in purchasing it today?’ And I responded with ‘I might be, but I would like to test drive it first before I make a decision’ as anybody would. All he seemed to care about was my purchasing of the car and little else. He even made a fuss that he’d have to put some fuel in it and asked me if I’d have the cash to buy today. I did feel his attitude was very rude from the get go and I felt that his pushy demeanour turned me off from buying the car all together. In the end I decided to go elsewhere where I found a car with a much better customer service. Very strange atmosphere to this place, I would avoid and find a dealer that’s much more helpful.


  • 5

    By Steve R on 31 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I regret to say that my experience with the owner of this used car dealership was far from satisfactory. Their lack of integrity was evident in every aspect of our interaction. From misleading advertising to unaddressed vehicle issues, it's clear that profit takes precedence over honesty. Their dismissive attitude towards customer concerns and refusal to take responsibility for the problems only added to the frustration. Dealing with an owner who displays such a disregard for customer satisfaction has left me with a strong sense of disappointment and a warning to others to be cautious when considering doing business with this dealership.


  • 5

    Avoid this place at all costs

    By Anonymous on 17 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid this dealership at all costs, there are thousands of better ones around. I phoned the dealership having found a Ford Kuga on the Auto Trader that I was interested in. I explained that I would be driving up from Milton Keynes and they assured ne that the car was available to view. When we arrived, we didn't get a good vibe about the place, the dealership consists of an old shipping container as on office with some of the cars on a paved area outside the container and some on a gravel area adjacent to this. The car that we came to view was not there, and when I enquired where it was, the first member of staff that I spoke to told me that it was off getting an MOT, which concerned me, as the ad stated that it had 6 months MOT. The second member of staff told me that the car was at their other forecourt and that someone would bring it. They never brought the car, but said that we could take a member of staff with us to the other forecourt and test drive the car. The other forecourt doesn't exist, we drove to a garage 1.5 miles away and we're asked to wait outside. At this point, we were just about to call it a day when I heard an unusual engine noise and then a bang coming from the garage. I went in to find out what was going on and why we were being kept waiting. As I walked in the member of staff from the dealership looked surprised to see me and told me they'd be ready in a minute. The bonnet of the car was up with a man standing there staring at the engine, I'm assuming he was a mechanic, well at least his hands were dirty. I looked at the engine and it was a scene of absolute carnage, there was oil everywhere, the entire engine was soaked and what appeared to be torn/ broken rubber and plastic everywhere. When I said to the mechanic "this doesn't look good dies it?" And he looked at me and smiled say "you'll just need to clean all the oil ip", not realising who I was. When I told him that I was the customer who had travelled from Milton Keynes to test the car, he just had a bemused look on his face. Obviously we left, I thanked the member of staff for his time and got out of there ASAP. I feel like we had a lucky escape. This dealership doesn't include free warranty, free AA cover for 12 months and is not an approved AA or similar dealership, there are many others that are. This was a thoroughly horrible experience and I would recommend avoiding this place like the plague.


  • 5

    Car

    By Mark M on 11 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    This company was so helpful from start to finish. If I was going to get another car it would be from this company cheers guys for help and support..


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Kurtis B on 24 July 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Ford Fiesta from M&A Motors and it was at a very good price in comparison to other dealers. The owners were nice and polite, not pushy like typical salesmen. Highly recommend to anyone!


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Emma J on 05 June 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic experience I bought a great bmw from this business they were extremely helpful with drive away insurance as my insurers could not do it straight away. I got the car below the asking price as my budget was very tight.I would highly recommend purchasing a car from m&a motors