play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
07429 219958 | 07475 767572
381 HARLESTONE ROAD, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN5 6PB

Customer reviews of M&A Motors

Write a review

M&A Motors

M&A Motors

All 232 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Poor response to problems

    By Mike I on 02 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Took the car home after paying cash. Checked the oil and it was bone dry. Took it own engineer and he not only found the oil dry but also the brake pads were below the legal limit so how it passed the MOT done just before we brought it, goodness knows. Have tried to discuss with the garage but they have not responded to emails or with the mechanics report or other forms of communication

  • 5

    Great service

    By Philip A on 04 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a 7 seater and very happy with the service I received. They were very helpful, and I would definately use them again. The vehicle I brought was great value for money and can't fault them in anyway.

    Reply from M&A Motors on 11/06/20

    Hi sir very nice to know you happy with the purchase and the service thank you.

  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Marcin L on 22 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Buy a car from this dealer. Don't have any problem with contact and buy a car. Very helpful man. Also when my battery die 2 days after, when I was pickup car was stay at home for 2 days. He's changed for new one. So my experience is very good with this dealer.

  • 5


    By Marouska F on 24 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very good service and smooth transaction. highly recommended

  • 5

    Buying a car

    By Doreen S on 07 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I used this garage as i havent got any experience of cars these guys was very helpful and honest and had car now a month and all going very well ,and before I bought it anything I wasnt sure of they explained and put my mind at rest really helpful people and good quality cars, mrs sarjantson

  • 5

    Very good

    By Darren P on 25 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and helpful . Not pushy to buy the car . They was knowledgeable about the cars they had for sale

  • 5

    Unreliable place to Buy

    By Fabio F on 31 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought from them a Volvo that had both front wheel bearing completely worn. I have been sent to the Formula one auto e tre in Northampton to make the job, but after I purchased an appointment, on the day I have been told told that they cannot do nothing if I didn’t pay myself the job. I went to M&A autos again and in a rude manner they told me that I someone will make the job in the parking area just beside the their facilities. I have refused because I wanted a professional mechanic will take care of the issue in a professional environment. Now I paid myself the job and waiting to be refunded.

    Reply from M&A Motors on 31/10/19

    Sir you purchased a 14 year old car for £1400 nearly 3 months ago,wheel bearing can go bad they are consume able item classed as wear and tear no warranty company would cover it! Yet we were happy to do the job for you,as we do to keep our customers happy,but you wanted us to take your £1400 car to Volvo dealer and pay them £1000 to get the work done, bear in mind you can not demand the garage (volvo dealer) as long as work gets done properly I think that’s fair. Regards M&A

  • 5

    Was I just really unlucky?

    By Chris P on 25 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Car advertised with full service history + that clutch and fly wheel had been recently changed. I travelled over an hour for a test drive, and the guys were great and I loved the car. A few weeks later I wanted to return with my wife so we could both test drive. I emailed in advance to confirm that the vehicle had full service history, and was told that it did. So my whole family drove for over an hour and did another test drive. We were really happy, and the guys were great, so we decided to buy the car. It was only as I was doing the paperwork (and my wife was already leaving in our current car, so I could drive the new one home) that I found out that they had literally NO paperwork to prove service history at all on a 10+ year old car. The only thing they had was a receipt for the clutch replacement, which showed that the clutch had been replaced but the fly wheel had only been inspected. Wasted my family's time. Lovely guys. I guess I was very unlucky? Advert has now been changed.

  • 5

    Dangerous car sold

    By Hayley L on 07 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Vauxhall Astra from M&A motors on 15/09/19 . I had nearly a year on the Mot and service history. Was told the car was fine and felt fine. After just driving the car for the third time. My clutch went on the fast lane of a motorway. T far away from M & A and heading to cornwall. I had to be towed to location as this happened on a Friday early evening.I let the garage know who were more concered about how much it was going to cost them rather than thinking a family and child could of been killed. I had it towed to one garage where I was told by M & A they wouldnt pay the cost to find somewhere else. I was a very stressed mother. Then the second garage that was very reasonable. They changedtheir minds on wanting to pay. After many disccusions they only paid part of the bill. The mechanic took photos and it was the clutch, gearbox and all the tyres on the inside were in such a bad state that you could see metal. The car was illigal to drive. Dissapointed.

  • 5

    Good customer Service and Reliable people

    By Jang Y on 21 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking to buy a car, and walking through M& A Autos garage around 7PM in the evening and saw a VW Golf blue motion car, then immediately called to Jamal who is the owner of the trader, he is so quick response immediately came to garage and showed the all cars, calling out of hours also he came within 5 mins, and brought car excellent condition good mileage, I am very happy with his customer service.

    Reply from M&A Motors on 21/08/19

    Thank you very much sir. it’s my pleasure,I clearly remember it was a quick deal we had,I’m happy that you are happy with the purchase.